Best Air Fryer Under ₹5,000 in India (2026): 9 Models Compared
Tower Vortx 4.5LCheck price ↗Best value
KENT Classic 4LCheck price ↗Best for families
INALSA Tasty Fry DW5.5Check price ↗What ₹5,000 Gets You in an Air Fryer
The ₹5,000 air fryer market looks simpler than it is. Almost nobody publishes a sourced, side-by-side spec comparison of models under ₹5,000 with the data caveats stated openly.
This page fills that gap. We identified the nine models that genuinely retail under ₹5,000 in India, gathered specs from Amazon listings and manufacturer pages where reachable, and laid them out in one tradeoff table. Then we added the layer retail listicles bury: which specs come from the Amazon listing alone, which review counts are brand-pooled, and which models carry conflicting manufacturer data.
We have not lab-tested any units. Where a spec comes from the Amazon listing alone or is disputed, we say so.
Best Air Fryers Under ₹5,000: Our Picks



Tower Vortx 4.5L Digital Air Fryer (TWR-VORTX-AF-4500ML-BLACK)
Best overall under ₹5,000: Tower Vortx 4.5L Digital Air Fryer, ₹3,099 (Amazon, July 2026; price unavailable on 12 October 2026). Highest rating and review depth at 4.6 stars across 9,408 ratings (July 2026). Specs come from the Amazon listing only; the manufacturer page could not be reached, flagged below.



KENT Classic Hot Air Fryer 4L (ClassicPlus 4ltr / "Classic")
Best value: KENT Classic 4L, ₹2,800 (Amazon), 12 October 2026. Cheapest verified two-source model.



INALSA Tasty Fry DW5.5 Air Fryer 5.5L
Best for families: INALSA Tasty Fry 5.5L, ₹4,700 (Amazon), 12 October 2026. Largest basket in cohort.
Air Fryers Under ₹5,000 Compared: Capacity, Wattage, Presets
Every genuinely-under-₹5,000 model we compared, with columns that drive buying decisions at this price. Prices as of 12 October 2026 unless marked otherwise.
| Model | Amazon price, dated per row | Capacity | Wattage | Controls | Nonstick | Dishwasher | Warranty | Rating (count) | Data-source notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tower Vortx 4.5L (TWR-VORTX-AF-4500ML-BLACK) | ₹3,099 (Amazon, July 2026; price unavailable on 12 October 2026) | 4.5L | 1600W | Digital, 10 presets | Yes (type not stated) | No (per the Amazon listing) | 2 years + 6 months on registration | 4.6★ / 9,408 | Listing-only (Amazon); manufacturer page unreachable when we checked |
| Philips NA120/00 (1000 Series) 4.2L | ₹4,700 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 4.2L | 1500W | Dial time/temp; preset count not published | Yes, StarPlate + pan | Yes, StarPlate + pan dishwasher-safe | 2 years | 4.3★ / 7,887 | Two-source verified (Amazon + Philips); wattage numeric listing-only |
| KENT Classic 4L (ClassicPlus) | ₹2,800 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 4L | 1300W | Analog dial, no digital presets | Yes (manufacturer; the Amazon listing said No) | No (per the Amazon listing) | 1 year | 4.0★ / 4,059 | Review count shared across KENT air-fryer ASINs (brand-pooled, not per-model) |
| KENT Digital Air Fryer 5L (116178-N) | ₹4,000 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 5L | 1400W | Digital, 8 presets | Yes (manufacturer) | Not published | 1 year | 4.0★ / 4,059 | Same shared review pool as KENT Classic; manufacturer page internally inconsistent on wattage (header 1400W vs body 1100-1300W), resolved to 1400W |
| Milton Rapid Digital Air Fryer 4.2L | ₹3,000 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 4.2L | 1450W | Digital, 8 presets | Yes | Yes | 2 years (manufacturer; Amazon said 1 year) | 4.1★ / 1,637 | Strong two-source agreement; warranty resolved to the manufacturer |
| Cookwell Air Fryer 5L (CWAF1400W) | ₹3,200 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 5L | 1400W | Not published; timer listed | Yes (type not stated) | No (per the Amazon listing) | Not published | 4.3★ / 1,435 | Listing-only (Amazon); no manufacturer spec page published |
| INALSA Tasty Fry DW5.5 5.5L | ₹4,700 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 5.5L | 1600W | Smart AirCrisp tech; preset count not published | Yes (type not stated) | No (per the Amazon listing) | 1 year | 4.2★ / 1,393 | Listing-only (Amazon); no manufacturer product page published |
| AGARO Galaxy Digital Air Fryer 4.5L | ₹4,300 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 4.5L | 1400W | Digital, 7 presets + reheat | Yes (manufacturer; the Amazon listing said No) | No (per the Amazon listing) | 2 years (manufacturer; Amazon blank) | 4.4★ / 1,025 | Two-source agree on capacity/wattage/temp/presets; nonstick and warranty resolved to the manufacturer |
| Faber 4L Digital Air Fryer | ₹3,000 (Amazon), 12 October 2026 | 4L | Listed at ~1500W per Faber (Amazon lists 1300W) | 8 presets (manufacturer; Amazon title said 10) | Not explicitly published | Yes (per the Amazon listing) | 2 years | 4.4★ / 326 | Model-match uncertain: Amazon “FAF CrispX 4.0” vs Faber “FAF 4.0L NEO BK”; wattage and preset count conflict |
What You Trade Off at This Price
At this price you trade capacity, digital control, and warranty; rarely all three.
- KENT Classic: lowest price, two-source spec, analog-only, 1-year warranty.
- Tower Vortx: digital, 10 presets, 2.5-year warranty with registration, Amazon-only specs.
- Milton and AGARO: digital presets, 2-year warranty, mid-pack capacity.
- INALSA: largest basket, specs come from the Amazon listing alone, 1-year warranty.
What the Listings Don’t Tell You
Three things retail listicles omit:
- KENT’s review pool is shared. The Classic 4L, Digital 5L, and 8.5L all show the identical 4,059 review count on Amazon. Treat this as brand-pooled across KENT air-fryer listings, not per-model depth.
- Listing-only models. Tower Vortx, Cookwell, and INALSA specs come from the Amazon listing alone. No manufacturer spec page satisfied a two-source rule. We attribute these specs to “per the Amazon listing” throughout.
- Warranty-per-rupee is a value axis listicles skip. Tower offers 2.5 years (2 years plus 6 months on registration). Milton and AGARO offer 2 years. KENT sits at 1 year, Faber at 2. At sub-₹5,000, an extra year on a heating appliance is a real value lever.
Each Air Fryer, Model by Model
Tower Vortx 4.5L Digital Air Fryer (TWR-VORTX-AF-4500ML-BLACK)

Spec summary: 4.5L basket, 1600W, digital controls with 10 presets, 50-200°C range, 60-minute timer, nonstick coating (type not stated), made in India, 2-year warranty plus 6 months on registration.
Rating: 4.6 stars across 9,408 ratings, July 2026, the highest rating and review depth in the cohort.
Data-source note: Listing-only. The manufacturer page unreachable when we checked, so all specs come from the Amazon listing. Treat as listing-accurate, not manufacturer-verified.
Who it is for: buyers wanting digital presets, a mid-large basket and the longest warranty here, comfortable relying on the Amazon listing alone.
Who should NOT buy: Anyone needing manufacturer-verified specs or dishwasher-safe parts (Amazon lists dishwasher-safe as No).
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 4.5 L |
| Wattage | 1600 W |
| Controls / presets | 10 preset menus |
| Nonstick | Yes (type not stated) |
| Dishwasher-safe | No (per the Amazon listing: "Is the item dishwasher safe? No") |
| Temperature range | 50-200 C |
| Warranty | 2 years + 6 months on registration |
| Price band | ₹3,099 (Amazon, July 2026; price unavailable on 12 October 2026) |
Philips NA120/00 (1000 Series) 4.2L

Spec summary: 4.2L basket, 1500W, dial time/temp control, nonstick StarPlate coating, dishwasher-safe, 2-year warranty. Preset count not published.
Rating: 4.3 stars across 7,887 ratings, July 2026.
Data-source note: Two-source verified: capacity, nonstick, dishwasher-safe, single-basket, 2-year warranty. Wattage comes from the Amazon listing only.
Who it is for: Major-brand buyers wanting two-source spec agreement, dial over touchscreen.
Who should NOT buy: Buyers wanting built-in presets.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 4.2 L |
| Wattage | 1500 W |
| Controls / presets | Not published |
| Nonstick | Yes – non-stick StarPlate + pan |
| Dishwasher-safe | Yes – non-stick StarPlate & pan dishwasher-safe |
| Temperature range | 80-200 C |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Price band | ₹4,700 (12 October 2026) |
KENT Classic Hot Air Fryer 4L (ClassicPlus)

Spec summary: 4L basket, 1300W, analog dial, no digital presets, nonstick coating (manufacturer page; the Amazon listing said No), 80-200°C, 1-year warranty, made in India.
Rating: 4.0 stars across 4,059 ratings, July 2026.
Data-source note: Count is shared across KENT’s three air-fryer ASINs. Treat 4,059 as brand-pooled, not per-model. Nonstick discrepancy resolved to the manufacturer (Yes).
Who it is for: Budget-led buyers wanting the cheapest verified two-source model who skip digital presets.
Who should NOT buy: Anyone wanting preset programs, touchscreen controls, or treating 4,059 as model-specific depth.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 4 L |
| Wattage | 1300 W |
| Controls / presets | None – analog turn-and-cook (KENT explicitly: no digital presets/touchscreen) |
| Nonstick | Yes |
| Dishwasher-safe | No (per the Amazon listing) |
| Temperature range | 80-200 C (Amazon); KENT: "Adjustable Temperature Control" (no numeric) |
| Warranty | 1-year comprehensive warranty |
| Price band | ₹2,800 (12 October 2026) |
KENT Digital Air Fryer 5L (116178-N)

Spec summary: 5L basket, 1400W, digital controls with 8 presets, nonstick removable basket and tray, timer, 1-year warranty, made in India.
Rating: 4.0 stars across 4,059 ratings, July 2026.
Data-source note: Same shared review pool as the KENT Classic. Manufacturer page is internally inconsistent on wattage (header 1400W vs body 1100-1300W); resolved to 1400W per Amazon. Dishwasher-safe status not published by either source.
Who it is for: buyers wanting KENT’s digital variant, 8 presets and a 5L basket, accepting the 1-year warranty.
Who should NOT buy: anyone needing a verified dishwasher-safe basket, or per-model rather than brand-pooled review depth.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 5 L |
| Wattage | 1400 W |
| Controls / presets | 8 preset/smart cooking menus |
| Nonstick | Yes – removable non-stick basket and tray |
| Dishwasher-safe | Not published |
| Temperature range | Not published |
| Warranty | 1-year comprehensive warranty |
| Price band | ₹4,000 (12 October 2026) |
Milton Rapid Digital Air Fryer 4.2L (Rapid 4L Black)

Spec: 4.2L, 1450W, digital, 8 presets, nonstick, dishwasher-safe, 80-200°C, 2-year warranty (manufacturer; Amazon: 1 year), India-made.
Rating: 4.1 stars, 1,637 ratings, July 2026.
Sources: Two-source agreement; warranty resolved to the manufacturer.
For: Presets, dishwasher-safe basket, 2-year warranty at sub-₹5,000.
Skip if: Larger basket for 3-4; 4.2L suits 1-2.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 4.2 L |
| Wattage | 1450 W |
| Controls / presets | 8 preset menus (Amazon title); Milton: "Touch Preset Menu" |
| Nonstick | Yes |
| Dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Temperature range | 80-200 C |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Price band | ₹3,000 (12 October 2026) |
Cookwell Air Fryer 5L (CWAF1400W)

Spec summary: 5L basket, see-through window, 1400W, nonstick coating (type not stated), timer. Preset count, temperature range, warranty not in listing.
Rating: 4.3 stars across 1,435 ratings, July 2026.
Data-source note: Listing-only. Dresz (marketplace brand) has no spec page located to confirm specs against.
Who it is for: Buyers wanting the see-through window and 5L at low price, accepting specs that come from the Amazon listing alone.
Who should NOT buy: Anyone needing stated warranty or preset count, since neither is published.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 5 L |
| Wattage | 1400 W |
| Controls / presets | Not published |
| Nonstick | Yes (type not stated) |
| Dishwasher-safe | No (per the Amazon listing) |
| Temperature range | Not published |
| Warranty | Not published |
| Price band | ₹3,200 (12 October 2026) |
INALSA Tasty Fry DW5.5 Air Fryer 5.5L

Specs: 5.5L windowed basket with light, 1600W, Smart AirCrisp, nonstick (type unstated), 80-200°C, 1-year warranty, India-made. Presets unknown.
Rating: 4.2 stars, 1,393 ratings, July 2026.
Source: Listing-only; no INALSA page found. Largest basket in sub-₹5,000 cohort.
For: Families of 3-4 wanting largest basket under ₹5,000, accepting specs that come from the Amazon listing alone.
Skip if: needing manufacturer-verified specs or dishwasher-safe parts (Amazon lists No).
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 5.5 L |
| Wattage | 1600 W |
| Controls / presets | Smart AirCrisp tech; preset count not published |
| Nonstick | Yes (type not stated) |
| Dishwasher-safe | No (per the Amazon listing) |
| Temperature range | 80-200 C |
| Warranty | 1 Year (brand INALSA) |
| Price band | ₹4,700 (12 October 2026) |
AGARO Galaxy Digital Air Fryer 4.5L

Spec summary: 4.5L basket marketed as convection-oven style, 1400W, digital touch display, 7 presets plus reheat, 80-200°C, 120-minute timer, nonstick tray/pan (manufacturer; Amazon No), 2-year warranty (manufacturer; Amazon blank).
Rating: 4.4 stars, 1,025 ratings, July 2026.
Data-source note: Two-source agreement on capacity, wattage, temperature, presets. Nonstick and warranty resolved to the manufacturer.
For: Buyers wanting digital presets, 2-year warranty, two-source verified specs.
Not for: Those needing dishwasher-safe parts (Amazon: No) or more than 7 presets.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 4.5 L |
| Wattage | 1400 W |
| Controls / presets | 7 preset programs + reheat |
| Nonstick | coated |
| Dishwasher-safe | No (per the Amazon listing) |
| Temperature range | 80-200 C |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Price band | ₹4,300 (12 October 2026) |
Faber 4L Digital Air Fryer

Spec summary: 4L basket with baking tray, digital controls, ~1500W per Faber (Amazon lists 1300W), 8 presets per Faber (Amazon said 10), 80-200°C, dishwasher-safe per Amazon, 2-year warranty, made in India.
Rating: 4.4 stars, 326 ratings, July 2026.
Data-source note: Model-match uncertain. Amazon lists “FAF CrispX 4.0”; Faber lists “FAF 4.0L NEO BK.” Wattage and preset conflicts resolved to the manufacturer but flagged as possibly cross-variant.
Who it is for: Buyers wanting a Faber-branded digital unit with 2-year warranty who accept model-match uncertainty.
Who should NOT buy: Anyone needing certain wattage or preset count.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 4 L |
| Wattage | 1500 W. Note: model-name mismatch (below) makes this unconfirmed |
| Controls / presets | 8 preset menus |
| Nonstick | Not published |
| Dishwasher-safe | Yes (per the Amazon listing: "Is the item dishwasher safe? Yes"); Faber page silent |
| Temperature range | 80-200 C |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Price band | ₹3,000 (12 October 2026) |
How to choose an air fryer under ₹5,000
Capacity by household size
| Household size | Recommended capacity | Models in this cohort |
|---|---|---|
| 1-2 people | 2-4L | KENT Classic 4L, Faber 4L, Philips NA120/00 4.2L, Milton Rapid 4.2L |
| 3-4 people | 4.5-5.5L | Tower Vortx 4.5L, AGARO Galaxy 4.5L, Cookwell 5L, KENT Digital 5L, INALSA 5.5L |
Decision factors at this price
- Capacity. 4L is tight for two; 5.5L suits a small family.
- Digital vs analog. Analog (KENT Classic): cheaper, simpler, no presets. Digital (Tower, Milton, AGARO, KENT Digital, Faber): presets at higher cost.
- Warranty. Tower leads at 2.5 years (2 years plus 6 months on registration). Milton, AGARO and Faber all sit at 2 years. KENT and INALSA are the shortest at 1 year.
- Dishwasher-safe. Only Philips NA120/00, Milton Rapid, Faber (per the Amazon listing) list them. Most need hand-washing. Guide: How to Clean an Air Fryer.
- Data confidence. For manufacturer-verified specs, prefer two-source models: Philips NA120/00, KENT Classic, KENT Digital, Milton Rapid, AGARO Galaxy, Faber (model-match caveat).
Who should NOT buy a sub-₹5,000 air fryer
- Large families (5+): Largest sub-₹5,000 basket (INALSA 5.5L) needs batch cooking.
- Heavy daily batch cookers: a 4L to 5.5L basket means repeated batches for one meal, and KENT and INALSA back theirs with only a 1-year warranty.
- Preset-heavy cooking: Many sub-₹5,000 models don’t publish preset counts. Pick a stated count (Tower 10, AGARO 7+reheat, KENT Digital 8, Milton 8, Faber 8 per the manufacturer).
Worth stretching the budget?
Three models above ₹5,000, included as editorial context and clearly labelled. These are not sub-₹5,000 picks.
- Philips HD9200/90 (3000 Series) 4.1L: ₹5,299 (Amazon), July 2026. 4.2 stars, 4,488 ratings. Two-source verified on nonstick, dishwasher-safe, single-basket, 2-year warranty. Higher review depth than most sub-₹5,000 picks.
- KENT Digital Air Fryer 8.5L (116185): ₹6,249 (Amazon / KENT site agree), July 2026. 4.0 stars, 4,059 ratings (shared KENT pool). 8.5L basket, 12 presets, 1700W. Stretch pick for large families.
- Philips NA130/00 (1000 Series) 6.2L: ₹6,999 (Amazon), July 2026. 4.3 stars, 1,498 ratings. 6.2L sibling of NA120/00, two-source verified on capacity, nonstick, dishwasher-safe, 2-year warranty.
FAQs
Which brand is the best for air fryers?
Philips is the strongest major-brand pick for two-source verified specs and dishwasher-safe parts. Tower leads on rating, review depth, and warranty, but its specs come from the Amazon listing alone. AGARO and Milton balance digital presets with 2-year warranty. Pick by spec confidence, warranty, or presets.
Which brand of air fryer is best in India?
Under ₹5,000, Philips NA120/00 is the best major-brand pick (two-source verified). Tower Vortx leads by rating and warranty, but its specs come from the Amazon listing alone. KENT, the budget pick, has analog controls and a shared review pool. INALSA suits families needing the largest basket.
What is the best low cost air fryer?
The lowest-priced verified two-source model is the KENT Classic 4L, around ₹2,800 (Amazon) as of 12 October 2026. Of the three models whose specs come from the Amazon listing alone (Tower Vortx, Cookwell, INALSA), the Tower Vortx 4.5L carries the highest rating in the cohort; its price was ₹3,099 (Amazon) in July 2026 and was unavailable on 12 October 2026.
Which company air fryer is best under ₹5000?
For overall value: Tower Vortx 4.5L (highest rating, 2.5-year warranty, digital presets). For verified specs: Philips NA120/00 4.2L. For families: INALSA 5.5L. For digital presets plus 2-year warranty: AGARO Galaxy 4.5L or Milton Rapid 4.2L. For the cheapest entry: KENT Classic 4L.
Which air fryers are not to buy?
Fit, not reliability. Avoid a sub-₹5,000 air fryer if: – Family 5+; even 5.5L needs batch cooking. – You want presets but buy analog-only like the KENT Classic. – You need dishwasher-safe parts but buy a model listing No (Tower, KENT, Cookwell, INALSA, AGARO, per the Amazon listing). – You need manufacturer-verified specs but buy a model whose specs come from the Amazon listing alone (Tower, Cookwell, INALSA) without accepting that caveat.
What litre air fryer for a family of 5?
No sub-₹5,000 model is sized for five. The largest basket here is the INALSA Tasty Fry 5.5L, recommended on this page for 3-4 people; a family of five will need batch cooking even with it. For a bigger basket, the KENT Digital Air Fryer 8.5L, listed above ₹5,000 in Worth stretching the budget, is this page’s stretch pick for large families.
Which is the cheapest air fryer?
Of the eight models here with an Amazon price on 12 October 2026, the KENT Classic 4L is the cheapest, at around ₹2,800. Milton Rapid 4.2L and Faber 4L follow closely around ₹3,000. (Tower Vortx 4.5L’s price was unavailable that day.) KENT Classic trades presets for price: it has analog, not digital, controls.
How we research
- Spec sources: Amazon.in listings plus manufacturer pages where reachable. Where the manufacturer page was unreachable (Tower, Cookwell, INALSA), specs are attributed to the Amazon listing alone.
- Discrepancies: where Amazon and the manufacturer conflict, the manufacturer wins on nonstick, warranty and preset counts unless flagged. Conflicts are noted in the table and the per-model sections.
- Ratings: cited exactly as they appeared on Amazon on the date we checked, never aggregated across sources. Where a count is identical across several ASINs (KENT), we flag it brand-pooled.
- No lab testing: we have not cooked in these units. Verdicts come from spec analysis and owner reporting visible in ratings.
Full methodology: How We Research.
Conclusion
Sub-₹5,000 air fryers force tradeoffs the listicles skip: capacity, digital controls and warranty rarely coexist.
- Best overall: Tower Vortx 4.5L, highest rating, review depth, digital presets, longest warranty; listing-only spec caveat.
- Best value: KENT Classic 4L, lowest verified two-source price.
- Best for families: INALSA Tasty Fry 5.5L, largest basket.
- Best major brand: Philips NA120/00 4.2L, two-source verified specs, dishwasher-safe parts.
- Best digital/presets: AGARO Galaxy 4.5L (7 presets + reheat, 2-year warranty) or Milton Rapid 4.2L (8 presets, 2-year warranty).
The tradeoff table and the honesty layer are the product: specs that come from the Amazon listing alone, brand-pooled counts and manufacturer conflicts, all flagged.
Related guides
- How to Clean an Air Fryer: keep it clean
- How to Descale an Electric Kettle: kitchen-appliance-care cluster
- How We Research: methodology
- Best Mixer Grinder Under Rs 5,000: more budget-kitchen verdicts
- difference between an oven and a microwave: the three-way OTG vs solo vs convection decision
- Induction vs Infrared Cooktop: which cooktop technology actually costs less to run