Best Inverter Battery for Home in India (2026)

Okaya PowerON OPSJT19048Check price ↗Best mid (₹13,000 to ₹17,000)
Exide Home InvaMaster IMTT1500Check price ↗Best high-capacity (above ₹17,000)
Luminous Inverlast ILTT 28060Check price ↗The best inverter battery for home depends on three things listings blur: how long free replacement lasts, what water the maker names for topping up, and the discharge rate behind the Ah figure. The makers differ on all three, and on lifespan some disagree with themselves. This page sets their own wording side by side.
Our set: 14 standalone lead-acid batteries on Amazon.in, each rated 3.8★ or higher with at least 100 reviews and priced on 1 October 2026, ranked by review count within three price segments, at most two per brand per segment. All 14 are 12 V tubular (for 6, the voltage is per the Amazon listing only); no flat-plate or SMF battery reached our floor. Where maker and Amazon conflict, the maker wins.
Quick verdicts


Okaya PowerON OPSJT19048 (160 Ah Super Jumbo Tubular)
Best budget (up to ₹13,000): Okaya PowerON OPSJT19048 (160 Ah Super Jumbo Tubular). Criterion: longest budget free-replacement period, higher Ah.


Exide Home InvaMaster IMTT1500 (150 Ah tall tubular)
Best mid (₹13,000 to ₹17,000): Exide Home InvaMaster IMTT1500 (150 Ah tall tubular). Criterion: C20 stated, maker-named water, 36 free months.


Luminous Inverlast ILTT 28060 (250 Ah tall tubular)
Best high-capacity (above ₹17,000): Luminous Inverlast ILTT 28060 (250 Ah tall tubular). Criterion: highest Ah.
- Longest free-replacement period: Genus Hallabol GTT200 (165 Ah tall tubular). Criterion: 42 free months, lowest price of the three rows with 42.
- Honesty slot: Livguard INVERTUFF IT 1672TT (160 Ah tall tubular). Two pro-rata figures from one maker page.
Best inverter battery for home: all 14 compared
*Amazon price on 1 October 2026, rounded to the nearest ₹100.
Warranty, water, weight and ratings, all 14
| Model | Free / pro-rata (months) | Water type named by maker? | Weight (kg, maker) | Rating (reviews) | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luminous Red Charge RC 18000ST (150 Ah short tubular) | 18 / 18 | Yes, Luminous blogs | 43.5 | 4.2★ (1,044) | Maker + Amazon |
| Okaya PowerON OPSJT17048 (140 Ah Super Jumbo Tubular) | 24 / 24 | Yes, Okaya range page | 46.5 (net) | 4.3★ (477) | Maker + Amazon |
| Okaya PowerON OPSJT19048 (160 Ah Super Jumbo Tubular) | 24 / 24 | Yes, Okaya range page | 48.4 (net) | 4.4★ (192) | Maker + Amazon |
| Luminous Red Charge RC 18000 (150 Ah tall tubular) | 18 / 18 | Yes, Luminous blogs | 52.5 | 4.2★ (1,336) | Maker + Amazon |
| Genus Hallabol GTT200 (165 Ah tall tubular) | 42 / 30 | None found | 56 | 4.2★ (493) | Maker + Amazon |
| Luminous Inverlast ILTT 20060 (160 Ah tall tubular) | 36 / 24 | Yes, Luminous blogs | 54 | 4.3★ (348) | Maker + Amazon |
| Genus Hallabol GTT170 (150 Ah tall tubular) | 30 / 30 | None found | 65 | 4.1★ (242) | Maker + Amazon |
| Exide Home InvaMaster IMTT1500 (150 Ah tall tubular) | 36 / 24 | Yes, Exide warranty terms | 56.8 | 4.1★ (163) | Maker + Amazon |
| Luminous Red Charge RC 25000 (200 Ah tall tubular) | 18 / 18 | Yes, Luminous blogs | 58 | 4.3★ (1,608) | Maker + Amazon |
| Genus Hallabol GTT250 (220 Ah tall tubular) | 24 / 24 | None found | 62.4 | 4.1★ (315) | Maker + Amazon |
| Luminous Inverlast ILTT 28060 (250 Ah tall tubular) | 36 / 24 | Yes, Luminous blogs | 70.5 | 4.2★ (154) | Maker + Amazon |
| Livguard INVERTUFF IT 1672TT (160 Ah tall tubular) | 42 / 30 or 20 (unresolved) | Yes, Livguard FAQ for other models | 56 (Amazon listing) | 4.1★ (146, family unverified) | Maker + Amazon |
| Genus Hallabol GTT270 (230 Ah tall tubular) | 42 / 30 | None found | 64 | 4.2★ (133) | Maker + Amazon |
| Exide Home InvaMaster IMTT2000 (200 Ah tall tubular) | 36 / 24 | Yes, Exide warranty terms | 62.5 | 3.9★ (102) | Maker + Amazon |
Reading the cells. Rows run budget, mid, upper. The RC 18000ST sits just under ₹13,000 on Amazon, so it is budget. Luminous and Exide weights are filled (±5%); Okaya’s are net (±3%). “Water type named”: a maker document for that brand names it; no product page among the 14 names it for that model itself. “Family unverified”: 4 sibling listings unread, so the Livguard count may be shared.
How we research this
We read each maker’s product page, and where needed its FAQ, store feed, leaflet or warranty terms, beside the Amazon listing. Full method: how we research.
Verdicts: the best inverter battery for each budget
Best budget inverter battery (up to ₹13,000): Okaya OPSJT19048

Criterion: 24 months free (Okaya’s word is “flat”) plus 24 pro-rata, the longest free period in the budget segment, tied with the 140 Ah OPSJT17048; at 160 Ah it is the larger. Okaya publishes tested backup hours for it (below) and names distilled or demineralised water on its range page. About ₹12,500 on 1 October 2026. 4.4★ from 192, the highest rating in our set.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 160 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Super Jumbo Tubular (Okaya type name; Okaya does not label it tall or short) |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 48 months total {24 months (flat) + 24 months (prorata)} |
| Free replacement | 24 (Okaya word: "flat") |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED by maker (Amazon-only: "Ultra low maintenance with 1-2 times water top-up in a year") |
| Water guidance | 6 ceramic water-level indicators; spill-free topping; water type on the Okaya range page: distilled/demineralized |
| Weight | 48.4 kg (net, ±3%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹12,500 (1 Oct 2026) |
Best mid-range inverter battery (₹13,000 to ₹17,000): Exide InvaMaster IMTT1500

Criterion: the only mid row with all three of a stated “@ C20” rating, a maker-named water type, and 36 free months (plus 24 pro-rata). Exide states “up to 1000 cycles at 80% DOD” for the InvaMaster range, not this model alone. About ₹16,400 on 1 October 2026. 4.1★ from 163.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 150 Ah @ C20 |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 60 Month Warranty * (36 FOC + 24 Pro-rata); table "36+24*" with "*36M free replacement and 24M Prorata warranty" |
| Free replacement | 36 |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (Exide leaflet calls the Exide Home battery range "zero maintenance" – brand-level, conflicts with Exide warranty text; fact sheet §7) |
| Water guidance | Maker (warranty T&C): top up with pure distilled water to IS 1069-1964; warranty void for any substance other than de-mineralised/distilled water. Listing: 1 float, 6 vent plugs |
| Weight | 56.8 kg (filled / gross, ±5%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹16,400 (1 Oct 2026) |
Best high-capacity inverter battery (above ₹17,000): Luminous Inverlast ILTT 28060

Criterion: 250 Ah, the highest of the 14; Luminous publishes no discharge rate for it. 36 free plus 24 pro-rata per Luminous; the Amazon field says “42+24”, and the maker wins. At 70.5 kg it is the heaviest here. Check your inverter’s Ah ceiling first (see pairing). About ₹25,100 on 1 October 2026, the highest price in our set. 4.2★ from 154.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 250 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 36(Free of Cost) + 24(Pro-rata) Months (60 months total; Amazon title "60 months warranty" matches the total) |
| Free replacement | 36 |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (maker says the "high acid reservoir reduces water top-ups" – no interval) |
| Water guidance | "6 Indicator Vent Plugs" for "Easy level check and safe ventilation"; a "Tower-Type TT container" that "Maintains optimal electrolyte level"; water type NOT PUBLISHED on the product page |
| Weight | 70.5 kg (filled, ±5%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹25,100 (1 Oct 2026) |
Longest free-replacement period: Genus Hallabol GTT200

Criterion: 42 free months, the longest in our set, shared with the GTT270 and the Livguard; the GTT200 is the cheapest of the three. Genus and Amazon both state “42 Months Full Replacement + 30 Months Pro Rata”. The catch: we found no water type on any Genus page or in the Genus store feed. About ₹15,100 on 1 October 2026. 4.2★ from 493.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 165 Ah @ C20 |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 72 Months(42 Months Full Replacement + 30 Months Pro Rata) |
| Free replacement | 42 |
| Pro-rata | 30 |
| Topping interval | Not published |
| Water guidance | 6 water-level indicators; water type NOT PUBLISHED by Genus |
| Weight | 56 kg |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹15,100 (1 Oct 2026) |
Honesty slot: Livguard INVERTUFF IT 1672TT

Livguard’s headline says “42+30 Months Max Warranty” and its FAQ says 42 free plus 30 pro-rata; its own spec table says “Warranty 42 + 20“. Amazon agrees with 42 + 30. The 42 free months are agreed; the pro-rata term is unresolved. Voltage and weight are per the Amazon listing. About ₹19,200 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 160 Ah (maker: "Deep-cycle tubular C10 design"; the Ah figure itself is not tied to a C-rate on the page) |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | UNRESOLVED (maker-internal): maker headline "42+30* Months Max Warranty" and maker FAQ "72 months, where buyers get 42 months of free replacement and 30 months of pro-rata warranty" vs maker spec table "Warranty 42 + 20*"; Amazon agrees with 42 + 30 |
| Free replacement | 42 |
| Pro-rata | 30 per maker headline, maker FAQ and Amazon; maker spec table says 20 – unresolved |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (maker FAQ: "Periodically check electrolyte levels, if required in your model") |
| Water guidance | Maker FAQ (IT1672TT): "Periodically check electrolyte levels, if required in your model"; 6 water-level indicators (Amazon); water type not stated for IT1672TT – Livguard FAQ copy for sibling tubular models says "use only distilled water" (brand-level) |
| Weight | 56 kg |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹19,200 (1 Oct 2026) |
The other 9 batteries in our set
Luminous Red Charge RC 18000ST

The only short tubular and the lightest (43.5 kg). Same 150 Ah and 18 + 18 months as the RC 18000, but 30.8 cm tall against 44 cm. About ₹13,000 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 150 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Short tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 18(Free of Cost) + 18(Pro-rata) Months |
| Free replacement | 18 |
| Pro-rata | 18 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (no interval on the product page; Luminous blog intervals are brand-level, see fact sheet §6.5) |
| Water guidance | "Microporous ceramic float indicator" named; water type NOT PUBLISHED on the product page (Luminous blogs say distilled water – brand-level, fact sheet §6.5) |
| Weight | 43.5 kg (filled, ±5%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹13,000 (1 Oct 2026) |
Okaya PowerON OPSJT17048

The lowest price of the 14. Okaya calls it “ideal for 2BHK homes”; Okaya’s FAQ puts 2BHK at 160 to 190 Ah. About ₹10,800 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 140 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Super Jumbo Tubular (Okaya type name; Okaya does not label it tall or short) |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 48 months total {24 months (flat) + 24 months (prorata)} |
| Free replacement | 24 (Okaya word: "flat") |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED by maker (Amazon-only: "Ultra low maintenance with 1-2 times water top-up in a year") |
| Water guidance | 6 ceramic water-level indicators; "Spill-free Water Topping" without removing the float plug; water type on the Okaya range page: distilled/demineralized |
| Weight | 46.5 kg (net, ±3%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹10,800 (1 Oct 2026) |
Luminous Red Charge RC 18000

Luminous claims “20% extra electrolyte”, without saying what the 20% is measured against. The most reviews in the mid segment. About ₹14,300 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 150 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 18(Free of Cost) + 18(Pro-rata) Months |
| Free replacement | 18 |
| Pro-rata | 18 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (product page names no interval) |
| Water guidance | "Comes with 6 free float indicators"; "Tower-type TT container with 20% extra electrolyte" (20% vs what is not stated). Amazon-only: "Electrolyte Volume: 20.00 Liter (+/- 5%)". Water type NOT PUBLISHED on the product page |
| Weight | 52.5 kg (filled, ±5%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹14,300 (1 Oct 2026) |
Luminous Inverlast ILTT 20060

36 + 24 months per Luminous; its Amazon field says “18+18”. Voltage per the Amazon listing. About ₹16,800 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 160 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 36(Free of Cost) + 24(Pro-rata) Months |
| Free replacement | 36 |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (maker says the "high acid reservoir reduces water top-ups" – no interval) |
| Water guidance | "6 Indicator Vent Plugs" for "Easy level check and safe ventilation"; a "Tower-Type TT container" that "Maintains optimal electrolyte level"; water type NOT PUBLISHED on the product page (Luminous blogs say distilled / deionised water – brand-level, fact sheet §6.5) |
| Weight | 54 kg (filled, ±5%); Amazon "Item Weight Unit of Measure 54 Kilograms" agrees with the maker |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹16,800 (1 Oct 2026) |
Genus Hallabol GTT170

The only 60-month row split 30 + 30. No water type or water-level indicator stated. About ₹14,300 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 150 Ah @ C20 |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 60 months (30 months full replacement + 30 months pro-rata); maker spec cell reads "30 Months Onsite Warranty (+30 Months Pro Rata)" |
| Free replacement | 30 |
| Pro-rata | 30 |
| Topping interval | Not published |
| Water guidance | NOT PUBLISHED (no water-level or water-type line on the GTT170 page or listing) |
| Weight | 65 kg |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹14,300 (1 Oct 2026) |
Luminous Red Charge RC 25000

200 Ah, 18 + 18 months. 1,608 reviews, the highest count in our set. About ₹18,400 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 200 Ah (discharge rate NOT PUBLISHED) |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 18(Free of Cost) + 18(Pro-rata) Months |
| Free replacement | 18 |
| Pro-rata | 18 |
| Topping interval | Not published |
| Water guidance | "Comes with 6 free float indicators"; "Tower-type TT container with 20% extra electrolyte"; water type NOT PUBLISHED on the product page |
| Weight | 58 kg (filled, ±5%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹18,400 (1 Oct 2026) |
Genus Hallabol GTT250

The lowest price in the upper segment. Weight from the Genus store feed; its Amazon model field says “Hallbol GTT 240”. About ₹17,300 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 220 Ah @ C20 |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 48 months (24 months full replacement + 24 months pro-rata); maker spec cell reads "24 Months Onsite Warranty (+24 Months Pro Rata)" |
| Free replacement | 24 |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (maker spec "Maintenance Low Maintenance", no interval) |
| Water guidance | NOT PUBLISHED (no water-level or water-type line on the GTT250 page) |
| Weight | 62.4 kg (maker store product-feed weight field; Amazon "Battery Weight 62.4 Kilograms") – Amazon item-weight field reads 61.5 kg |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹17,300 (1 Oct 2026) |
Genus Hallabol GTT270

The C20 rating appears only in the Genus store feed. Amazon’s capacity field says “150 amp_hours”; Genus says 230. About ₹20,000 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 230 Ah @ C20 (C20: Genus store feed, Winner 1200 + GTT270 combo "Capacity- 230Ah/12V | Rating- C20"; not on the GTT270 product page) |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 72 Months(42 Months Full Replacement + 30 Months Pro Rata) |
| Free replacement | 42 |
| Pro-rata | 30 |
| Topping interval | Not published |
| Water guidance | NOT PUBLISHED (no water-level or water-type line on the GTT270 page) |
| Weight | 64 kg |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹20,000 (1 Oct 2026) |
Exide Home InvaMaster IMTT2000

Same range cycle claim as the IMTT1500. The lowest rating and count in our set. About ₹21,500 on 1 October 2026.
Full specifications and data sources
| Capacity | 200 Ah @ C20 |
| Type | Tall tubular |
| Voltage | 12 V |
| Warranty | 60 Month Warranty * (36 FOC + 24 Pro-rata); table "36+24*" |
| Free replacement | 36 |
| Pro-rata | 24 |
| Topping interval | NOT PUBLISHED (see IMTT1500 row for the Exide "zero maintenance" leaflet line) |
| Water guidance | Maker (warranty T&C): top up with pure distilled water to IS 1069-1964. Listing: 1 float, 6 vent plugs |
| Weight | 62.5 kg (filled / gross, ±5%) |
| Amazon price (rounded) | About ₹21,500 (1 Oct 2026) |
Warranty, as written: free replacement vs pro-rata
All 14 rows split the warranty into a free-replacement period and a pro-rata period. Free months: 18 on 3 rows, 24 on 3, 30 on 1, 36 on 4, 42 on 3. Totals run 36 to 72 months. Okaya’s FAQ on pro-rata: “you get a new battery at a discounted price, based on how much warranty is left.”
Same total, different split. Five rows carry 60 months: the GTT170 splits 30 + 30; the ILTT 20060, ILTT 28060 and both Exides split 36 + 24. Compare free months, not totals.
Where sources disagree. Amazon’s warranty text contradicts the maker on 2 of the 14 (ILTT 20060, ILTT 28060); the maker wins. Livguard contradicts itself (above). Luminous’s FAQ gives battery warranties of 24 to 60 months, yet its Inverlast pages list a “160 Ah / 66 months warranty” variant.
Registration. Exide makes digital registration within 7 days mandatory for inverter batteries bought from 1 July 2026. Livguard: “latest within 30 days of the purchase.”
Water: who names distilled water, and who names nothing
For 10 of the 14 rows, a maker document for that brand names the water:
- Luminous (5 rows): “Use distilled water and nothing else”.
- Okaya (2): “use only distilled or demineralized water for top-ups (never tap water)”.
- Exide (2), warranty terms: “pure distilled water conforming to IS specification number 1069-1964 must be used”.
- Livguard (1): the IT 1672TT page says only “Periodically check electrolyte levels, if required in your model”; Livguard’s FAQ for other tubular models says “if your model requires it, use only distilled water”.
Genus (4 rows): we read four GTT pages, the Genus tubular page and the Genus store feed, and found no water type named.
Topping interval: 0 of the 14 have a maker-stated interval for that model. Okaya’s “1-2 times water top-up in a year” is on its two Amazon listings only. Luminous’s buying guide gives a check interval: “Traditional tubular batteries need a water check every 2 to 3 months.” A check is not a top-up.
Ah and the discharge rate behind it
Luminous’s FAQ: “100Ah at C20 means the same battery delivers 100Ah over 20 hours at a slower discharge rate.” and “battery performance and usable backup vary depending on how fast the power is drawn.” Of the 14, “@ C20” is maker-stated for 6 (Genus 4, the GTT270’s only in the store feed; Exide 2). Livguard states a “C10 design” not tied to its 160 Ah: 1. Not published for 7 (Luminous 5, Okaya 2).
Backup time: only with the makers’ conditions
Okaya’s tested hours. OPSJT17048 (140 Ah): 100 W, 15 h 5 min; 200 W, 6 h 35 min; 300 W, 3 h 50 min; 400 W, 2 h 30 min. OPSJT19048 (160 Ah): 17 h 20 min; 7 h 50 min; 4 h 30 min; 3 h 0 min. Conditions: “These CBH values are tested under the Urban Metro Heavy Duty (UMHD) cycle with ±5% variation, based on a new, fully charged battery at around 27°C.” And: “Charging through inverters does not result in 100% SOC.” No other maker in our set publishes tested hours, so these do not compare across brands.
Formulas differ. Luminous: “Battery Capacity = (431 x 4) divided by 12 = 1724 divided by 12 = 143.6 Ah” for 4 hours at 431 W, with no efficiency or depth-of-discharge term. Livguard multiplies by a “usable depth of discharge”: “Backup = (160 * 12 * 0.8)/500”, giving “Backup = 3.07 hours”. These are two makers’ own formulas; we hold no industry standard to set them against.
Age. Exide: “the backup duration mentioned will gradually decrease with every year of usage”.
How long does an inverter battery last? The makers disagree
- Okaya: “typically 4 to 6 years, depending on usage intensity, maintenance, charging settings, and ambient temperature.”
- Luminous: its FAQ says around 3 to 5 years; its blog says “between 4 and 6 years” for a well-maintained, high-quality tubular.
- Livguard, one page: a “well-maintained Inverter Battery can last between 2 to 5 years” and “A good inverter battery can last between 5 to 6 years, depending on usage and maintenance.”
- Livfast (outside our 14): “approximately 5 to 6 years” for tubular on one page; “between 3-5 years of installation” in its blog.
- Genus: “Preventive Maintenance Plans so that you can get life of 6-7 years from this battery” (GTT170 Amazon listing and Genus combo copy), conditional on those plans.
These are maker claims, not measured lives.
Pairing the battery with your inverter
Three of the 14 (GTT250, GTT270, ILTT 28060) exceed the 200 Ah top of Microtek’s LUXE NEW manual; two (GTT270, ILTT 28060) exceed the 220 Ah ceilings of the Luminous Power Sine 800 and V-Guard Prime 1150 MiLi; the 140 Ah OPSJT17048 is below the Luminous iCon 1100’s 150 Ah minimum. Okaya says to “match inverter charging settings to the battery type”; if charging fails, see inverter not charging. Still choosing the inverter? See Microtek vs Luminous inverter and difference between UPS and inverter.
Who should NOT buy these batteries
- Anyone expecting “maintenance-free”. Exide’s leaflet calls its home inverter batteries “zero maintenance”; Exide’s own warranty terms require distilled-water topping.
- Anyone who cannot check and top up water. Luminous: “Check the water level from time to time and top up when needed.” None of the 14 is a sealed battery.
What we could not verify
We searched the 14 maker pages and found no model-specific topping interval, no recharge time in hours, and no backup hours for the Luminous, Genus or Exide rows. We read no independent test of any backup or lifespan claim, including Okaya’s.
FAQs
Which battery is best for a home inverter?
Luminous’s FAQ: “The best inverter batteries for home use are usually tubular batteries”. All 14 here are tubular. On our stated criteria: Okaya OPSJT19048 (budget), Exide IMTT1500 (mid), Luminous ILTT 28060 (highest Ah), Genus GTT200 (longest free period).
Which is better, a 150Ah or a 200Ah battery?
Luminous’s FAQ: “A 150Ah battery is suitable for moderate household usage and shorter backup needs.” and “A 200Ah battery is better for larger homes, heavier appliance loads, or longer backup duration.” Livguard: “Ensure to choose the battery that has 20 to 30% higher capacity.” We make no verdict of our own.
Which battery brand is long lasting?
We hold no lifespan or reliability data, and the makers’ claims conflict (above). Warranty length is not evidence of lifespan.
Which battery is no. 1 in India?
No maker or neutral source we read ranks battery brands, and we hold no ranking data. The Luminous Red Charge review counts are our largest, but a review count is not a ranking.
Conclusion
Budget: Okaya OPSJT19048. Mid: Exide IMTT1500. Highest capacity: Luminous ILTT 28060. Longest free replacement: Genus GTT200, with no water type named by Genus. Compare free months, C-rate and the maker’s water line before price.